2021-2022 DTR Ambassadors

The Teacher Excellence Initiative is proud to announce the 2021-2022 DTR Ambassador Cohort. DTR Ambassadors provide peer-to-peer support to DTR-Eligible teachers.  While working with a DTR Ambassador does not guarantee teachers points on the DTR Rubric, it is our hope that it will increase collaboration across the district and encourage teachers to share their strategies and impact with their peers. DTR Ambassadors support teachers by:

  • Hosting specialized DTR Application Writing Workshops (registration via Cornerstone)
  • Supporting teachers via email with DTR-related questions

Here is a link to each Ambassador’s professional biography and training so that you can make a connection with someone you feel will support you best.

>

AMBASSADOR EMAIL CAMPUS GRADE(S) SUBJECT(S) FEEDER SPECIALITY FOCUS
Adams, Bob boadams@dallasisd.org Rufus C. Burleson Elementary School 5 ELAR, SLAR, Social Studies Spruce
Bonet, Rikki riingram@dallasisd.org Good Street Learning Center PK3/ PK4 All Subjects *Specialty PreK Partnership
Castro, Claudia clcastro@dallasisd.org Wilmer-Hutchins Elementary 1 Self-Contained ACE
Chada, Monalisa mchadha@dallasisd.org Conrad High School 9 – 12 Physics, AP Environmental Science Conrad
Deaton, Meredith medeaton@dallasisd.org School of Science & Engineering 9-12 AP Government, AP Macroeconomics, AP Human Geography Magnet
Dena, Kassandra kdena@dallasisd.org School for the Talented and Gifted in Pleasant Grove 8 Reading Magnet
Fore, John gfore@dallasisd.org Young Women’s Steam Academy at Balch Springs Middle School 6-8 Special Education Functional Living Skills *Specialty STEAM
Garcia, Rene Rengarcia@dallasisd.org Cochran Elementary School 3 Bilingual Math and Science J F Kimball
Gutierrez, Jonathan Jguiterrez@dallasisd.org John W. Runyon Elementary School 5 Math, Science Samuell
Gutierrez, Joshua josgutierrez@dallasisd.org Nancy Moseley Elementary School 4 ELAR, SLAR Spruce
Hayes, Kimberley kpouncy@dallasisd.org Wilmer-Hutchins Elementary 3 Reading Language Arts Molina
Higgins, Susan Shiggins@dallasisd.org Larry G Smith Elementary School K-5 Music Bryan Adams
Horne, Jeanetta jhorne@dallasisd.org Kids Concepts Child Development Center PreK 3/ PreK 4 Mixed-age classroom *Specialty PreK3/PreK4
House, Regina rhouse@dallasisd.org WT White High School 10-12 Chemistry W T White
Kassebaum, Dorcas dkassebaum@dallasisd.org Ronald E. McNair Elementary School 2-5 Special Education, All content areas Carter, South Oak
Lewis, Yuridiana yulewis@dallasisd.org Francisco Medrano Junior High School 8 ELAR Thomas Jefferson
McCoy, Kentoshia kmccoy@dallasisd.org Charles Rice Learning Center K – 5 Special Education Lincoln, Madison, Roosevelt
Ramirez, Sara sarramirez@dallasisd.org Environmental Education Center PK-12 Science Labs *Specialty STEM
Rodriguez, Hector hectrodriguez@dallasisd.org Skyline High School and Career Development Center 10 Advanced Social Studies Skyline
Smith, Karla karlasmith@dallasisd.org Franklin International Exploratory Academy 8 Science Hillcrest
Smith, Morgan mream@dallasisd.org Woodrow Wilson High School 9-12 Pre-AP Art1, Pre-AP Art 2, Ceramics North Dallas, Wilson
Trevino, Laura latrevino@dallasisd.org WE Greiner Exploratory Academy 6 ELAR Sunset, Adamson Reading Specialist
Voorhees, Brent bvoorhees@dallasisd.org Skyline High School and Career Development Center 10-12 Pre-Calculus Skyline
Xilotl Vazquez, Carolina caxilotlvazquez@dallasisd.org Eladio R Martínez Elementary School 3 Bilingual Math and Science Pinkston
DTR Dates and Deadline

What important dates should DTR eligible teachers remember?

Learn More
DTR TEI-Led Application Workshops

TEI will host two versions of the virtual DTR Application Workshops: The DTR Application Informational Workshop and The DTR Application Writing Workshop.

Sign Up Here
DTR Ambassador-Led Application Workshops
Sign Up Here